Books ✪

Any interesting or epic books you guys and gals currently have your faces buried into?

I have been on a mostly comic book diet as of late but really want to get back into some thick novels. I have been wanting to read the Star Wars Legacy of the Force series and Hyperion which Mr. Aerindel recommended about a year ago to me.

In fact I might get the first volumes soon and begin. I already have the second Star Wars one as a gift from a friend but it was the second and not the first so I haven’t started it yet.

Been wanting to read Science Fiction lately because as a writer I may dabble into that genre a bit. I have tried in the past and it wasn’t what I was hoping for.

Strange this is my first thread ever here but here it is! On books!

i NEED 2 read moar. Im the dumbest ngga alive I swear 2 god.

Huh.

Anyways I’ve been putting off reading A Song of Fire and Ice, I know that when I get into it I’ll be reading it nonstop trying to catch up so I need to mentally prepare myself and carve some time out.

I also want to get into the Dark Tower series eventually, always liked Stephen King and Stealth makes it sound pretty hype.

Otherwise right now I’m reading nonfiction, in the middle of “The Lean Satartup” by Eric Ries and after that I’m jumping straight into “Steve Jobs” by Walter Isaacson.

I’m a big cyberpunk/space junkie, my favorite author is Richard Morgan and I have practically devoured everything he has written since I first picked up Altered Carbon.

I’ve been trying to branch out more though so I decided to start reading Peter F Hamilton’s stuff. I recently finished the books in the Commonwealth Saga so now I’m reading The Dreaming Void. His vision of the future pretty much aligns with my own, lots of planets, strange plant/animal life but very little of life on the same level of intelligence as humans. He tends to drone on and on trying to find a point but ultimately I enjoy his books.